Update List: APC 2023 Presidential Aspirants, Billions Made So Far On Forms Sale

By: Godwin Offor / May 7, 2022 / 922

The ruling All Progressive Congress, APC has so far raked in two billion four hundred thirty million Naira from sale of Expression of Interest and Nomination forms to 25 presidential aspirants, Naija News reports.

Recall that APC had pegged its presidential forms to the sum of N100million per aspirant.

Recall that the party revealed it had made N1.630 billion on Thursday from the sale of its forms after 17 presidential aspirants picked their forms.

There was a ‘shortfall’ of seventy million from the figures reported above due to the fact that the only female presidential aspirant in the list, Aishat Alubankudi, was allowed to pay N30million for the forms, Naija News reports

See below an updated list of the APC presidential aspirants hoping to succeed President Muhammadu Buhari in the 2023 general elections.

1) Sen. Bola Ahmed Tinubu
2) Prof. Yemi Osinbajo
3) Rotimi Amaechi
4) Sen. Godswill Akpabio
5) Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu
6) Sen. Chris Ngige
7) Sen. Rochas Okorocha
8) Sen. Ibikunle Amosu
9) Pst. Tunde Bakare
10) Com. Adams Oshiomole
11) Prof. Ben Ayade
12) Gov. Dave Umahi
13) Dr. Kayode Fayemi
14) Emeka Nwajiuba
15) Sen. Ken Nnamani
16) Yahaya Bello
17) Sen. Orji Uzor Kalu
18) Gov. Badaru
19. Godwin Emefiele
20. Ahmed Sani Yerima
21. Ajayi Borriface
22. Mrs Uji Ohnenye
23. Pastor Nicholas Felix Nwagbo
24. Dimeji Bankole
25. Aishat Alubankudi

Meanwhile, the National Organising Secretary of APC, Alhaji Sulaiman Arugugu, had confirmed earlier that a total of 241 aspirants picked the party’s senatorial forms.

The party chieftain disclosed further that 821 aspirants Picked House of Representatives while no fewer than 1,505 aspirants picked States House of Assembly tickets.

About Godwin Offor 5873 Articles
Get Familiar With The Hub, Your Number 1 Portal I AM FINEBOY GODWIN 💯 MAN OF INTEGRITY ⚓ We Promote, We Are The Hubs Of Entertainment

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.